202 W. 1st Street, LaCrosse
The museum displays an authentic re-creation of a stone quarry used to cut posts
for fencing. Also displayed are tools and other items depicting the history of post
rock unique to this region. The museum is located in a native stone house built
around 1883 near Nekoma. The house was moved to its present site in 1963.