John Berggruen Gallery
San Francisco, United States

John Berggruen Gallery
228 Grant Avenue

San Francisco, CA 94108 United States
Phone 415.781.4629, Fax 415.781.0126

Hours 9:30am - 5:30pm Monday through Friday
10:30am - 5:00pm Saturday
Holder John Berggruen, Gretchen Berggruen (owner, Director)
Contact Person John Berggruen, Meredith Calhoun, Co-Director

John Berggruen Gallery is located on Grant Avenue in San Francisco in the historic Union Square area. The gallery was established in 1970 and consists of three floors of exhibition space with shows changing monthly. John Berggruen Gallery has been a member of the Art Dealers Association of America since 1975.

The gallery specializes in the exhibition and sale of 20th-century American and European paintings, drawings, sculpture, and limited edition prints. We exhibit the work of major American post-war artists as well as younger contemporary artists. The gallery also presents exhibitions of a historic nature by artists such as Richard Diebenkorn, Ellsworth Kelly, Alexander Calder, Henri Matisse, Edward Ruscha, Frank Stella, Georgia O’Keeffe, Mark di Suvero, Willem de Kooning, and Wayne Thiebaud. The gallery has also specialized in the work of Bay Area figurative artists Richard Diebenkorn, David Park, Nathan Oliveira, and Elmer Bischoff.

In addition to mounting exhibitions, Gretchen and John Berggruen work closely with private collectors building collections, locating works of art, providing art advisory services, and assisting individuals in navigating the maze of the art world.

Artists Represented

Stephan Balkenhol
David Bates
Christopher Brown
Alexander Calder
Squeak Carnwath
Enrique Martinez Celaya
Bruce Cohen
Gregory Crewdson
Willem de Kooning
Richard Diebenkorn
Mark di Suvero
Jim Dine
Patrick Faulhaber
Barry Flanagan
Caio Fonseca
Isca Greenfield-Sanders
Michael Gregory
Diane Andrews Hall
Jane Hammond
Stephen Hannock
Wade Hoefer
Tom Holland
Mark Innerst
Ellsworth Kelly
Robert Kelly
Roy Lichtenstein
Robert Mangold
Agnes Martin
Henri Matisse
Tom McKinley
Robert Motherwell
Claes Oldenburg
Nathan Oliveira
Tom Otterness
Maria Porges
Linda Ridgway
Edward Ruscha
Iran do Espirito Santo
Julio Sarmento
Joel Shapiro
Judith Shea
Kiki Smith
Frank Stella
Wayne Thiebaud
Rachael Whiteread
William Wiley
Donald Roller Wilson
Paul Wonner

copyright © gmbh. all rights reserved.
copyright policy