Scanback 1
     A W A R D S     
<< previous     Dia 1 of 3     overview     next >>
1999 The James J. Bradley Distinguished Service Award
Accepting the Award

The Reynolds-Alberta Museum in Wetaskiwin, Alberta, joins a roster of international award-winning libraries.

On October 8, 1999, the Reynolds-Alberta Museum accepted the James J. Bradley Distinguished Service Award at the annual meeting of the Society of Automotive Historians, Hershey Pennsylvania.

The Bradley Award is presented to a deserving library or archive for the preservation of historic materials relating to motor vehicles of the world. The library at the Reynolds-Alberta Museum features Canada’s largest collection of trade literature available to the public. The collection includes automotive, aviation, agricultural, and industrial information.

Other award recipients include the Henry Ford Museum in Dearborn, Michigan; the National Motor Museum in Beaulieu, England; and the National Motor Museum of Australia.

“We are honoured to receive this award,” says Sean Moir, Curator, Documentary Collections at the Reynolds-Alberta Museum. “It is a tribute to the hard work of the former museum librarians and donors.”

Media Contact:
Cynthia Blackmore
Head, Marketing and Communications
Sean Moir
Curator, Documentary Collections
780-361-1351, fax: 780-361-1239
e-mail: or

Darren Wiberg, Head, Restoration Services of the Reynolds-Alberta Museum, accepts the prestigious James J. Bradley Distinguished Service Award from Sinclair Powell (left), President of the Society of Automotive Historians and Richard P. Scharchburg (right), Vice President Elect of the Society of Automotive Historians at the Society's 30th Annual Awards Banquet in Hershey, Pennsylvania on October 8, 1999.

copyright © gmbh. all rights reserved.
copyright policy